Original price was: ₹449.00.Current price is: ₹400.00.

Wooden puzzle blocks depicting ten major incarnations of the Lord.


DIMENSIONS: 8.5 inch * 8.5 inch

Category: Tags: , ,

Dashavatara design philosophy introduces two different worlds of Art & Craft and Spirituality into the early childhood development process. The selection of wooden materials, compact and light weight pieces are designed for tender little hands. More thought is given into child safety and ergonomics than just aesthetically pleasing shapes to the adults.

The idea is to introduce children to the ten major incarnations (avatara) of the Lord Vishnu in a very playful way.

Avatāra literally means “one who descends.” Each and every incarnation has a particular mission, and all these forms and their missions are described with great details into the ancient scriptures. It is our humble attempt to bring those stories into the form of plaything so that our little one would get to know about them at the very right age.

The ten major incarnations of Lord Vishnu are collectively known as the Dashavatara.

परित्राणाय साधूनां विनाशाय च दुष्कृताम्
धर्मसंस्थापनार्थाय सम्भवामि युगे युगे ॥ ४.८ ॥

paritrāṇāya sādhūnāṁ vināśāya ca duṣkṛtām
dharma-saṁsthāpanārthāya sambhavāmi yuge yuge.

“To deliver the pious and to annihilate the miscreants, as well as to reestablish the principles of religion, I Myself appear, millennium after millennium.” [BG 4.8]

Weight 0.300 kg
Dimensions 22.5 × 22.5 × 2 cm